SEC Network Announces Date for Florida Takeover

(Photo: USA TODAY Sports) The SEC Network announced the lineup this past week for it’s 2017 school takeover weeks, and the Florida Gators will have Thursday, July 27th all to itself. The Gators are the 11th team on the schedule following Kentucky, Tennessee, South Carolina, Auburn, Georgia, Vanderbilt, Texas A&M, Arkansas, Mississippi State, and Ole Miss.

(Want the latest scoop on Florida football and basketball? Make sure you’re in the loop — take five seconds to sign up for our FREE Gators Newsletter now!)

According to the ESPN release Florida’s portion on the SEC Network will feature the Gators National title clinching win over LSU in the College Baseball World Series. Other featured broadcasts are the Gators Sweet 16 basketball win over Wisconsin, Florida football’s big division clinching win over LSU last season, as well as National title wins for Women’s tennis and Men’s track and field.